Home / Mobile

Mobile

Apple’s iPhone 13 sports better battery and improved cameras, starting at $799

n”,”protected”:false},”excerpt”:”rendered”:” Google has abused the dominant position of Android in India to illegally hurt competitors in the world’s second largest internet market, a two-year antitrust probe by the nation’s watchdog has found. The Android-maker reduced device manufacturing firms’ ability and incentive to develop — and sell — devices running alternative ...

Read More »

iPhone users will receive iOS 15 update on September 20

Shortly after today’s virtual conference, Apple announced that the next major version of iOS will be ready for prime time very soon: iPhone users will be able to update to iOS 15 on September 20. The company first unveiled iOS 15 earlier this year at its Worldwide Developers Conference. The ...

Read More »

Watch Apple unveil the new iPhone live right here

n”,”protected”:false},”excerpt”:”rendered”:” Apple is set to announce new iPhone models today. The company is holding a (virtual) keynote at 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris). And youu2019ll be able to watch the event right here as the company is streaming it ...

Read More »

What we expect from next week’s Apple event

n”,”protected”:false},”excerpt”:”rendered”:” Weu2019ve been scouring the latest rumors and leaks and playing all of The Mamas and The Papas songs forward and backward to get the best possible picture of what weu2019re in store for with next Tuesdayu2019s u201cCalifornia Streamingu2019u201d event. The invites, which went out a week in advance, donu2019t ...

Read More »

Revery gets $2M to improve mental health with mobile gaming techniques

In “Macbeth,” Shakespeare described sleep as the “chief nourisher in life’s feast.” But like his titular character, many adults aren’t sleeping well. Revery wants to help with an app that combines cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) for insomnia with mobile gaming concepts. Founded in March 2021, Revery is currently in beta ...

Read More »