Home / Tech News

Tech News

Watch Apple unveil the new iPhone live right here

n”,”protected”:false},”excerpt”:”rendered”:” Apple is set to announce new iPhone models today. The company is holding a (virtual) keynote at 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris). And youu2019ll be able to watch the event right here as the company is streaming it ...

Read More »

What’s happening in venture law in 2021?

The venture world is growing faster than ever, with more funding rounds, bigger funding rounds, and higher valuations than pretty much any point in history. That’s led to an exponential growth in the number of unicorns walking around, and has also forced regulators and venture law researchers to confront a ...

Read More »

Gillmor Gang: Life Goes On

When we imagine what it will be like when we exit the pandemic, what we’re really wondering is what we want from the digital transformation we’ve seen overturn our understanding of work and living safely. As much as we long for the days of the office and collaboration with our ...

Read More »

Yat thinks emoji ‘identities’ can be a thing, and it has $20M in sales to back it up

n”,”protected”:false},”excerpt”:”rendered”:” TuSimple, the self-driving truck company that went public earlier this year, has partnered with Ryder as part of its plan to build out a freight network that will support its autonomous trucking operations. Under the deal announced this week, Ryder’s fleet maintenance facilities will act as terminals for TuSimple’s ...

Read More »

Pittsburgh Google contractors ratify deal with HCL

Pittsburgh Google contractors ratify deal with HCL – TechCrunch Brian Heater @bheater / 7 hours Nearly two years ago, contractors for Google’s Pittsburgh operations voted to join the United Steelworkers union in a bid to secure more labor rights representation. It was an early example of a building union movement ...

Read More »